Monsoon and catching up…

The sky has opened and it is at times like these when I believe that the rainy season has begun. Although I am sitting in the staff room the rain is hitting the concrete outside so furiously that it is bouncing up high enough to reach my desk. The smell of wet dirt fills the air in a pleasant way, and I can really appreciate the cool breeze that comes in the windows on one side and leaves through the door on the other.

 

As is a common feature of (almost any blog) a time lapse is experienced. It is now Wednesday afternoon and I haven’t written formally since Friday night. The weekend is already a bit of a blur, at least when thinking about it I don’t have the same sort of clarity I do when I reflect on a single day. I’ll post in sections so it’s easier to digest. 

One thought on “Monsoon and catching up…

Leave a Reply

